特邀演奏家

除了着名的中国昆曲表演艺术家,海外昆曲社亦邀请中国杰出的演奏家一起参与曲社的活动,在音乐上为节目添色,增加了观众对节目的喜爱。

季志良

出身于梨园世家,1985年毕业于江苏省戏曲学校,主修昆曲锣鼓。1985年到江苏省昆剧院乐队工作,1988年到无锡市锡剧院乐队工作。1999年应美国纽约海外昆曲社的邀请赴美国近一年讲学和演出,2000回到无锡市锡剧院,从事专业工作。2006年获戏剧戏曲学硕士学位。现为无锡市锡剧院副院长和无锡文化艺术学校副校长,江苏省戏剧家协会会员,无锡戏剧家协会理事,无锡市作家协会会员,中国戏剧家协会会员,国家一级演奏员。参与多部剧院大型锡剧音乐剧的创排,撰写过多篇专业论文,并编写《戏曲音乐打击乐教材》。曾获第31届世界戏剧节创新剧目奖, 2009-2011学年度无锡市优秀教育工作者,并入选《中国艺术教育名师传略》和首批江苏文化名人录。

沈杨

毕业于江苏省戏剧学校昆曲音乐专业,从1983年起进江苏省昆剧院工作至今。现为国家二级演奏员,任司鼓一职。曾参加中央电视台“空中剧院”直播剧目《小孙屠》的演出,任司鼓。分别担任过精华版《牡丹亭》(上下本)《朱买臣休妻》《风筝误》《蝴蝶梦》等大戏的司鼓,还从事过近百出折子戏的司鼓伴奏工作。随团出访过英国丶德国丶韩国以及港台地区。

王建农

国家一级笛箫演奏家,江苏省昆剧院首席笛师,中国音乐家协会丶中国民族管弦乐协会竹笛专业委员会理事。先後主奏的大戏有《牡丹亭》丶《桃花扇》丶《十五贯》丶《风筝误》丶《窦娥冤》丶《绣襦记》丶《白罗衫》丶《蝴蝶梦》丶《梁祝》等,并为大量昆曲音像录音担当主奏。演奏之余,还创作了诸多昆曲唱段,参加了《中国戏曲音乐集成•江苏卷》和《中国昆曲大辞典》的编撰工作。2007丶2008丶2011年成功举办三次个人昆笛音乐会。此外还曾应邀出访至各地讲学演出,倍受欢迎。

Comments are closed.

Visiting Musicians

Along with the visiting kunqu artists, Kunqu Society extends its invitation to prominent musicians to support its public programs. They provide the indispensable and excellent musical accompaniment of the programs and enhance the audience’s enjoyment of the programs immensely.

Ji, Zhiliang

From a theatre family, Mr. Ji graduated from the Jiangsu Drama School in 1985, with specialization in kunqu percussion music. He worked for the Jiangsu Kunqu Theatre Troupe after graduation and for the Wuxi Municipal Xi Theatre Troupe beginning in 1988. In 1999 Mr. Ji accepted the invitation of Kunqu Society in New York and participated in its public programs for almost a year. In 2000 he returned to the Xi theatre troupe. In 2006 Mr. Ji earned a Master’s degree in theatre and drama. He is currently Deputy Director of the Xi theatre troupe and Vice Principle of the Wuxi Culture and Arts School. Mr. Ji is a top-ranked musician nationally in China and a member of Chinese Dramatists Association, among others. He has participated in music composition for many Xi theatre productions and written extensively on Chinese percussion music. Mr. Ji received prestigious awards and recognitions, including Best New Plays Award, Outstanding Educator of Wuxi, and Prominent Cultural Figures of Jiangsu.

Shen, Yang

A graduate of the Jiangsu Drama School with specialization in kunqu music, Mr. Shen has worked for the Jiangsu Kunqu Theatre Troupe since 1983. He is currently second-ranked musician nationally in China and lead drummer of the troupe. As a drummer Mr. Shen has conducted the percussion orchestra in various productions, including the live broadcast of Little Sun Tu on China Central Television, The Peony Pavilion, Zhu Maichen Divorces His Wife, and highlight scenes of kunqu. He has toured with the troupe and visited Britain, Germany, South Korea, Hong Kong, and Taiwan.

Wang, Jiannong

Top-ranked flutist nationally in China, Mr. Wang is the lead flutist of the Jiangsu Kunqu Theatre Troupe. He is a member of the Chinese Musicians Association and a board member of the Professional Flutists Committee of China Nationalities Orchestra Society. Mr. Wang has provided flute accompaniment for many kunqu productions, including The Peony Pavilion, The Peach Blossoms, and Fifteen Strings of Cash, as well as kunqu audio-visual recordings. In addition to flute playing, Mr. Wang also composes kunqu music and contributes to encyclopedias of Chinese theatrical music and kunqu. In 2007, 2008, and 2011 Mr. Wang held successful solo flute concerts. He has been invited to give lectures and flute performances with popular acclaim.

Comments are closed.