特邀专业演员

海外昆曲社每年邀请着名的昆曲专业演员到纽约参与曲社的各项活动,他们为曲社的节目増色,促进了曲社介绍丶研习丶以及传扬昆曲艺术的宗旨。

蔡正仁

著名昆剧表演艺术家,国家一级演员。1961年毕业於上海市戏曲学校。工小生,尤其擅长官生戏。师承京昆艺术大师俞振飞及传字辈沈传芷丶周传瑛等名家。嗓音宽厚明亮,感情真挚。代表剧目有〈撞钟分宫〉丶〈惊变埋玉〉丶〈迎像哭像〉丶〈太白醉写〉丶〈八阳〉丶〈见娘〉丶〈评雪辨踪〉等。主演大戏有《长生殿》丶《琵琶记》丶《牡丹亭》丶《班昭》丶《桃花扇》等,塑造了昆剧小生中官生丶巾生丶穷生丶雉尾生等各种行当的不同人物。获第四届中国戏剧梅花奖,并荣获多项表演艺术奖。曾多次赴香港丶澳门丶台湾等地及日本丶美国丶德国丶新加坡等国家演出丶讲学,受到热烈欢迎和好评。

黄小午

昆曲老生。国家一级演员。江苏省戏剧学校1967届毕业生。师承包传铎丶郑传鉴丶倪传钺等名家,并得周传瑛的传授,生丶末丶外均能。演唱苍劲酣畅,吐字清晰,表演真切自然。善於将传统技法的运用与人物性格的刻画相结合,塑造了众多性格迥异的舞台形像。擅演《连环记》〈议剑〉的王允丶《牧羊记》〈小逼〉〈望乡〉的苏武丶《长生殿》〈酒楼〉〈弹词〉的郭子仪和李龟年丶《琵琶记》〈扫松》的张广才丶《十五贯》的况钟丶《千里送京娘》的赵匡胤丶《千忠戮》〈草诏〉的方孝儒等。曾出访德国丶意大利丶日本丶韩国丶芬兰等国,并多次赴港丶台地区讲学丶演出。获第九届中国戏剧梅花奖。

孔爱萍

江苏省演艺集团昆曲艺术指导,国家一级演员。1985年毕业于江苏省戏剧学校,工闺门旦,师从张娴丶张继青丶张洵澎为师,2007年毕业于中国戏曲学院第四届青年研究生班。演出剧目有《长生殿》丶《玉簪记》丶《雷峰塔》丶〈百花赠剑〉丶《幽闺记》丶《风筝误》丶《绣襦记》等。曾获第二届中国戏剧奖•梅花表演奖(第24届中国戏剧梅花奖)丶首届中国昆剧青年演员交流演出“兰花最佳表演奖”丶江苏“茉莉花提名奖”丶在中国昆曲优秀中青年演员评比展演中获联合国教科文组织和国家文化部颁发的“促进昆曲艺术奖”,全国文化系统“先进工作者”, 2007年获台湾最佳传统音乐诠释奖入围提名奖。曾出访英国丶法国丶德国丶日本丶台湾丶香港等国家和地区。

王维艰

国家一级演员,1967年毕业於江苏省戏校。师从宋衡之丶王传蕖先生,工正旦丶老旦。嗓音清脆明亮,吐字清晰,运腔细腻婉转,表演真切自然。擅演《吟风阁》〈罢宴〉刘婆丶《西厢记》〈拷红〉崔夫人丶《红梨记》〈花婆〉花婆丶《荆钗记》〈见娘〉王母丶《铁冠图》〈别母〉周母丶《钗钏记》〈相约讨钗〉皇甫母以及《牡丹亭》丶《窦娥冤》等剧中各老旦角色。曾随团出访德国丶意大利丶法国丶日本丶韩国丶西班牙丶芬兰等国家,并多次赴港丶台地区演出讲学。

Comments are closed.

Visiting Artists

Each year Kunqu Society invites prominent kunqu artists to New York to join its public programs. Their participation and presence in performances, lecture-demonstrations, and workshop lessons greatly enhance the society’s programs and help deepen the society’s mission in introducing, studying, and promoting kunqu.

Cai, Zhengren

A famed kunqu master artist and top-ranked performer nationally in China, Mr. Cai graduated from the Shanghai Municipal Drama School in 1961 and specialized in the young male role type, especially roles of state officials. He received instruction under kunqu masters Zhenfei Yu, Chuanzhi Shen, Chuanying Zhou, and others, and was known for his sonorous and clear voice and portrayal of characters with heartfelt emotions. The signature pieces of Mr. Cai include Sounding the Bell in Distress, Startled by Rebellions, Mother’s Visit, and Traces in the Snow. In plays such as The Palace of Eternal Youth, The Story of the Lute, and The Peony Pavilion, Mr. Cai took the lead role and created vivid and diverse male characters including emperor, impoverished scholar, and martial general. He has garnered many prestigious awards, including the Plum Blossom Award, the highest recognition of a performer’s achievement in China. He has performed and lectured in Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Japan, the U.S., Germany, and Singapore, and was well-received by the audience.

Huang, Xiaowu

A top-ranked performer nationally in China, Mr. Huang graduated from the Jiangsu Theatre School in 1967, with specialization in the old male role type. He was a student of kunqu masters Chuanduo Bao, Chuanyue Ni, Chuanying Zhou, and others, and could perform a broad selection of male characters. With his penetrating singing, crisp articulation, and a natural performance style, Mr. Huang is deft at integrating conventional performing skills with unique portrayals of the characters to create a myriad of distinct personalities on stage. The most well-known examples include Wang Yun in The Sword, Su Wu in On the Home-gazing Lookout, and Kuang Zhong in Fifteen Strings of Cash. Mr. Huang has visited Germany, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Finland, Hong Kong, and Taiwan for performance and teaching. He is a winner of the Plum Blossom Award, the highest recognition of a performer’s achievement in China.

Kong, Aiping

Advisor of the kunqu art for the Jiangsu Performing Arts Group and top-ranked performer nationally in China, Ms. Kong graduated from the Jiangsu Drama School in 1985 and specialized in the role type of guimendan (refined young maiden), taking instruction from renowned kunqu artists Xian Zhang, Jiqing Zhang, and Xunpeng Zhang. In 2007 she graduated from the graduate program for outstanding younger performers, the National Academy of Chinese Theatre Art. She is known for her performance in The Palace of Eternal Youth, The Jade Pin, Princess Florets, and others. Ms. Kong has won many prestigious awards, including: the Plum Blossom Award for artistic excellence, the Orchid Award for best performance, and Excellence in Promoting the Kunqu Art given by UNESCO and Ministry of Culture. She has performed in England, France, Germany, Taiwan, and Hong Kong.

Wang, Weijian

A top-ranked performer nationally in China, Ms. Wang graduated from the Jiangsu Theatre School in 1967. She was a student of Hengzhi Song and Chuanqu Wang and specializes in the mature and old female role types. Ms. Wang is known for her luminous singing, clear articulation, and truthful portrayal of character in performance. The characters brought to life by Ms. Wang include Nanny Liu in Advice on Banqueting, Madame Cui in Interrogating Hongniang, Flower Lady in Flower Lady, and Madame Wang in Mother’s Visit. Ms. Wang has visited Germany, Italy, France, Japan, South Korea, Spain, Finland, Hong Kong, and Taiwan for performance and teaching.

Comments are closed.